Monday, March 4

I think I’m starting to adjust to the new time zone, as for the past couple of nights I’ve been so very ready for bed at 10:00p.  Yes, it is now 10:30p, but I promised myself I would write so as to not getting to far behind.

Today was the first teaching day for us.  Martha and I taught a variety of abbreviated classes at the University of Botswana.  They have a new medical school, and it was great meeting everyone, especially their medical librarian.  It’s a lovely campus, and everyone was warm and welcoming.

Speaking of warm…it’s definitely summer here!  Love it!

We are now back in Johannesburg, and will start the three-day workshop tomorrow morning at the Consulate.  We have 18 students enrolled, which is a nice sized class. 

I do need some sleep, but below are a few pics I took today in Botswana.

ImageImageImage

One response to “Monday, March 4

Leave a Reply

